2 thoughts on “The gods do not deduct from man’s allotted span the hours spent in fishing.

  1. I agree with your analysis re general location. It was my same conclusion years back. I have also deemed that to understand the poem, you must first understand the man. I suspect you have also concluded the same. Like everyone else, I have done my research and have come up with a search plan, but I am either too old, too busy, or too lazy or whatever to travel 2000 miles and climb around the mountains, so I’ll just keep my plan to myself and keep my options open if ever things change.

    Enjoyed your u tube presentation. Accidentally discovered it today when browsing the Web and couldn’t stand to watch any more news on TV. It’s always a pleasure to listen to someone else’s unique and outstanding life experiences/accomplishments,

    Thanks, Ron Conley

Comments are closed.